Sum, Sum, Summertime!

Hey everyone!

The World Cup final is on as I type, and it’s been fun and exciting for me.  I’ve learned a lot about the differences in European and American ideas about fairness and officiating. I think we’re spoiled here and have this thing about replays and accountability that apparently is not that big of a deal in other soccer, er, um football playing countries.  Regardless, it’s been fun and may the best team win!  (pulling for Spain, shhh)

Well, Summer is here with a vengance, and it’s been too darn hot.  Not much getting out in these 100* days.  But when I can, I try to get some pics of flowers,
and going to the butterfly exhibit to see the butterflies up close.
Chris and I are counting down the days until we go to Myrtle Beach.  I am really excited, and can’t wait to take pics and see everyone!
Did you hear? USC won the College Wold Series?! 🙂  It’s a pretty big deal around here, for good reason.  It’s the first National Championship in a major sport. (Sorry equestrians and track and fielders)  They had a parade downtown and for one day flew the University flag atop the State House.
I want to wish My friends Flicka, Shannon and Melanie Happy Birthday!  Shannon is 30!! and Melanie is 40! Lordy, lordy! Also the lovely miss Gillian Licon is now 5! 🙂
I’m sorry I will be missing the OC Fair this year, but I think I read that it is not going anywhere. Thank goodness! 
I am happy to say that for the first time I will be entering a photo in the SC State Fair!  I’ve been wanting to do it for years, and I finally took the steps. So wish me luck, and win or lose, I’m proud of myself for trying!
The thunder is here of course and I have to go.  I’m rushing and i know I’m forgetting something, but it will have to wait.  I hope you are all well, and I promise to tell you all about the beach and have pics for you soon! 🙂
Love you all!
Kelly
One thought on “Sum, Sum, Summertime!

Leave a Reply

