Coffee Date?

Hey all!

I learned about ‘Virtual Coffee’ from MadelineBea’s blog.
I thought it was such a great idea to post a quick catch up on Tuesdays over coffee.

So, if we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you about my friend KJ who passed away suddenly last week. 
He was a good friend in High School, (we went to Spain together with a school group as seniors) and even tho I haven’t talked to him in about 6 years, I always considered him one of the funniest, smartest, kindest men I have ever known. I was so shocked and saddened to hear of his passing, and these are the times when I wish I were in CA so I could attend his services and give a hug and my condolences to his wife and family. 
Rest In Peace KJ, you were loved and admired by so many. He will be terribly missed.  
It’s sort of fitting that it’s raining these last couple of days, and the season is finally starting to change.  I am SO ready for some cooler weather!

Besides, I like taking ‘after the rain’ pictures.

I’m starting to walk again every morning. I feel so much better when I do, and I get to see how nature is changing.

Work is up and down.  I haven’t heard from the Picture People place yet, but I am focusing on hair and marketing that.  I will start doing Brasilian Keratin treaments this week, and that should take off once a couple of people do it. It’s that good! 🙂
I am also making a 2011 photo wall calendar of some of my nature pics!  They will be $20.00 and that will include shipping to wherever you are.
Leave me a message if you are interested (and your email if I don’t have it) and I will get in touch with you. 
Here is the cover:
join me for coffee!
That’s all I’ve got, I’ll get us another cup, and then you can tell me all about what you’re up to!  What are you up to?
3 thoughts on “Coffee Date?

  1. oh, ink your calendars look so cool. i have started walking in the morning, too, and i just love doing it in this gorgeous weather and i don't even mind getting up early since the weather is so nice and cool. i didn't realize you joined in for coffee this week, just making my rounds! : )

  2. I feel so sad about your friend. I am sorry for your loss. I LOVE the picture of the umbrella. How gorgeous. Last week was dreary and rainy but the weathermen are saying this week is going to be rain and drear free. I AM SO THANKFUL : )

Leave a Reply

