November 2010

Hey everyone!

I am overdue with updates, I know. Let’s see, where was I?

So, I got the job at Picture People and started training, but in the 4th week, I decided it wasn’t for me. So much to learn in a short period of time, and only being scheduled one day a week, I wasn’t feeling confident that I could do my best job for them. Also, I hadn’t even shot one picture, and I don’t think I was going to. So many reasons, but I feel better now. I am pretty sure that I don’t want to be a mall studio photographer.

Work is a little better now. We had a salon meeting, and after a confrontation, the woman that had a problem with me has decided to bury the hatchet, and start fresh. It’s better, but I will still be re-evalutating my work situation after the holidays.

                         

On a happy note, I won an online contest with one of my photos! Florabella textures are beautiful and some of my favorites. (for those who don’t know, a texture is, (in the most BASIC terms) an image put over another image to create depth, color, or surface change. I entered one of my (Florabella) textured fair photos and won a chance to be a tester for her newest texture collection! Very exciting times! They are so beautiful and I am honored to have been picked to use her art to make my art.

The holidays are upon us, and I’m getting busy at the salon. Chris and I are heading to Beaufort to his Mom’s house for Thanksgiving.
                      
We were recently in Beaufort to see Chris’ Dad. He was in town visiting with Chris’ sister and brother-in-law. That was a fun night. Chris’ neice just made her school basketball team. It is really exciting for her to finally be playing at a higher level, and she has been practicing and working really hard. It’s paid off, because she just found out she will be the starting point guard! Yay Mattie! We are so proud of her.

The Fall is beautiful here, even though it seems late. The trees are gorgeous, I just haven’t had too much time to photograph them.

 

I hope you are all well and happy, and that you have a wonderful Thanksgiving. I am thankful for so much. Even when it doesn’t seem like things are going well, I don’t know what the grand plan is, and I’m ok with that.

                 
Thank you to all who have bought calendars! I am really touched by how many people have been interested and I appreaciate your support.  I still have a couple more if you are interested.

Happy Birthday to all November babies!

Leave a Reply

