Ushering out the old….

Happy New Year’s Eve everyone!

I was thinking about making a post for a couple of weeks now, but I kept getting stuck.  I wished I had some poignant words, a poem, or  something deep, but honestly, 2010 wasn’t really my favorite.

Don’t get me wrong, there were some bright spots.
We got SNOW!! 🙂 
I adventured to Swan Lake-Iris Gardens, Savannah, and Myrtle Beach. 
I entered a photo in the Fair for the first time.
I got my tubes tied.
I won an online photo contest.
I got an iPhone, AND a macro lens!
Those are some pretty awesome things.

But the parts I didn’t like seemed so much larger.
Ann Cunningham passed away.
KJ Bentley passed away.
It was the hottest Summer in years, and that made for poor flowers and photo ops. (Not to mention less excercising and being outdoors.)
I had to get a root canal.
My photo didn’t get hung.
I didn’t get to California.
Work has been slow, and co workers made life miserable. 

I am definitely ready for a new start. 
I have been inspired by my friend Kim Klassen to chose “one word” for 2011. 
Last year my word was Focus.
I did pretty well, but my word for 2011 is BETTER

I looked it up in the dictionary just to be clear…
“To improve upon, surpass, exceed. Increase the good qualities of.
Of superior suitability, desirability, or acceptableness. Larger/greater. To a greater degree. Improved health, completely recovered in health.

Preferable. Superior quality or excellence.”

In 2011 I want to have Better health, eat Better, have a Better job, Be a Better Hairstylist, Girlfriend, Friend, and Photographer.
I want to travel to see Mel in Ohio, and home to California.  I hope to see some family and friends who come to the South!  I am open and willing for change and for Better to come into my life!

A photo contact put up this quote, and I wanted to share it with you:

“I wish you Health…

So you may enjoy each day in comfort.
I wish you the Love of friends and family…
And Peace within your heart.
I wish you the Beauty of nature…
That you may enjoy the work of God.
I wish you Wisdom to choose priorities…
For those things that really matter in life.
I wish you Generosity so you may share…
All good things that come to you.
I wish you Happiness and Joy…
And Blessings for the New Year.
I wish you the best of everything…
That you so well deserve

(I don’t know the Author)

I will leave you with a review of my year in photos:

 
Happy New Year to you all!!
With Love,
Kelly

Leave a Reply

