Hellooo!!

I’m here, I didn’t forget. I’ve had so much going on, I just haven’t had time to organize my thoughts and put a post together with some photos. It’s the photo part that’s hard too, because I can’t pick!
I’m making mosaics to make it easier.
First of all, the Spring has been gorgeous. So many flowers. The pollen hasn’t been too bad, as we’ve had a couple of rainy days to wash it all away.
                                     

 

The flowering trees are so pretty here. I love seeing the progression of Crab apple, Tulip magnolia, Star magnolia, Bradford Pear, Dogwood, and Crepe Myrtle.

 

Wisteria, Carolina Jasmine, flowering quince, all making the world a more colorful place.

Spring is just the best for flowers, colors, and smells. 🙂

Anyway, the new salon is AWESOME! I love being there. The girls are all nice, and the atmosphere is way better, more fun, and buzzing with good energy. I have been getting many more referrals and I’m getting busier each week! Yay!

I got my new glasses, and the progressive thing is good, but takes some getting used to. Pretty much tho, your brain takes over, and you just look in the right place. They are a bit heavier tho, so I worry about them hurting over time. I tell you what tho…it sure is nice seeing up close! lol

I just got back from a fun birthday weekend in Savannah and Beaufort with my friends, and it was So much fun! We met up with the lovely Georgianna, and went to Savannah to our favorite shops, photos, and lunch at the cool Sixpence Pub.

They were all so nice, and I got some wonderful gifts that I will treasure, but the best, of course were the handmade gifts from Josh (age 7) and Ben (age 4). 🙂 So sweet. Then there was the “Death by Chocolate” cake!!! omg….SO decadent.
It was a fun party. And a memorable birthday.
The next morning was a major thunder storm and got me up at 5:30 am. But after blueberry pancakes and some REALLY strong coffee, we took Georgianna around Beaufort for more pictures and fun.
                                                                     
It was nice to have some fresh eyes there with us, to see the places in new ways. She focused more on gardens and we saw back behind many houses and found some pretty scenes.

Now that I’m back it’s ALL about packing and moving. We are renting a house about a mile and a half from my work, about 5 miles to Chris’. It’s a 4br 2ba, 2 story with a 2 car garage. It’s got a lot that needs to be done to it before we move in, and that has us a little worried, but we are trusting that it will be all set for our Apr 23rd move in! We are really most excited about not living in an apartment anymore and underneath the incredibly inconsiderate, belligerent neighbors.
Keep your fingers crossed that all goes smoothly!

So, today I did my first “official” photo shoot! A friend of mine works at a salon in a neighboring city. They asked me to do some group photos for them. I learned a lot! (now that I’m editing..)
And it’s really interesting….for those that know me…I got a message today about ‘baby steps’…we take them first to see how badly we want something… I just don’t know how I feel about ‘shooting’ people. It feels pretty natural and not super stressful (with this group), but I don’t think it would be so bad. I DO know I do NOT want to be a wedding photographer! lol
Anyway, it’s my first paid gig! *nodding* cool. 🙂
2 thoughts on “

  1. Oh, these are gorgeous photos of all the blossoms!!! Everything was so pretty there, I miss it already. Thank you again for sharing your birthday with us – a day to remember for sure. I hope all is going well with the move – how exciting!!And good luck with your paid gig. I have to agree about weddings but people can be fun. 🙂 xo – g

Leave a Reply

