Thanksgiving 2011

Here I am!
It’s the weekend before Thanksgiving, and I’m thinking of family and friends. Missing all of you, and hoping you are well.
Getting more organized in the house, little by little it will come together, but we are loving it, and it’s going to be so nice, (and we are very thankful) to have a real home for the holidays. We will be staying home for Thanksgiving, and having a very relaxing, low-key dinner.
I’ve been getting busier at the salon, and as the holidays approach, I hope it gets even busier! I spoke at a sorority chapter meeting, and I’ve had a great response from it.
We had our salon Thanksgiving on Friday, and we have our Christmas party on the 3rd. I am taking some fun props to make some really silly, fun photos, and I will post them next month. :{>
I’ve taken some pictures of the house with furniture to show you, but keep in mind, there are still boxes around, and I didn’t always have the where with all to get them out of the photos. Lots will be changed, in time…
It’s just to give you (mostly Mom) a general view for the moment. 🙂

(just for the record…I have the worst time EVERY time I try to post photos on this blog. It is the most infuriating process to try and make the photos line up, and move them. They disappear, move to the top or bottom of the post, add space where I don’t want any.  I yell and cuss EVERY time I try to do this. A lot of times, it’s just the best I can do, and makes me not want to post anything. I think that’s why I don’t do it as often.  I’m going to have to figure something out, and maybe switch to a different format or provider. ugh.)

Oooh!! I forgot to tell you! My picture got hung at the Fair this year!! Yay!

I didn’t think it did, so you can imagine my surprise and thrill when I came around a corner, and there it was!!! Even better? It SOLD! 🙂 I was so excited. I took it to the lady in person, and she hung it on the wall right then and there! So cool.
Speaking of photos….
I have 2012 calendars ready in my etsy shop! Plus lots of new photos, so stop in if you get a chance!
(The link is on the right)
I hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving, and Happy upcoming Holidays!
Love~ K

Leave a Reply

