Happy New Year!

Hello 2012!

I’m excited you’re here.  Even tho things were “Better” (my one little word) in 2011, I just didn’t feel my mojo clickin’.  Know what I mean?

Anyway, I love new starts, and a new year has so much promise and hope. I really like that feeling of beginning…hmm..THAT’s a good word.  But I digress. I think I wrote about my “one little word” last year, my cyber friend Kim Klassen originally told me about it. She got it from here: http://www.bigpictureclasses.com/onelittleword.php

Basically, I choose a word for myself for the year.  A word that I can focus on, meditate on, and reflect upon as I go about my daily life.  I like it better than resolutions, they are so easy to break or set yourself up for failure..  I feel like this helps me grow and evolve.  Having a word helps me focus. I can get so distracted and as I am learning so much lately, I like the parameters having a word gives.  That being said, the word I’ve chosen for 2012 is Embrace.

Merriam-Webster defines embrace:

1 a : to clasp in the arms : hugb : cherishlove
2
3
a : to take up especially readily or gladly <embrace a cause>b : to avail oneself of : welcome <embraced the opportunity to study further>
4
a : to take in or include as a part, item, or element of a more inclusive whole <charity embraces all acts that contribute to human welfare>b : to be equal or equivalent to

I want to embrace the new. I want to embrace being myself. I want to embrace challenges. I want to hug, welcome, love, encircle, and cherish all that will be in 2012!

I’ve even made a visual for my computer background.

I keep getting clues from the universe that I need to journal again.  I will embrace journaling, but I want to write more here, and use a journal to keep track of goals and ideas.

I have a couple of goals for 2012 written already.

Personal

  1. Start walking again
  2. Get a dog
  3. Travel to a new place
  4. complete the 52 week photo challenge at “paint the moon”
  5. Journal more/blog more

Professional

  1. Get hair clients to make 1 change
  2. take a color class
  3. get new shears
  4. learn to wax eyebrows
  5. get at least 2 new photo clients
  6. go to at least 2 new places to photograph

How about you? any resolutions? any goals?

I hope you have a wonderful New Year, and I wish you health, happiness, love and prosperity in your life.  I also hope to see more of my friends, and embrace new ones.  (see what I did there?!)

Cheers! 

 

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. HAPPY NEW YEAR KEL!!!! Good word by the way – love it! And when we come up in two weeks we will “embrace” your home and have a blast looking for new things to decorate it with! Can’t wait – will be such fun!! Will talk before then but it’s still a go for us!!

Leave a Reply

