April fun

Hello again!

I’m going to try and keep up a bit better with my blog.

I don’t know what happened to the pictures in the last post. Some just disappeared.  I maybe have moved them, but I really don’t know, and moreover, don’t know how to put them back, so…sorry if you missed them.

April is the BEST month! Know why?

It’s my birthday month!! 🙂

This year, I took a little trip to Charleston with friends Tina and Melissa to Magnolia Plantation and gardens.  I’m told it’s the oldest gardens in the US. The website says it’s been open to the public since the 1870’s!

They are beautiful grounds. It was the perfect day. 73, overcast, mid-week. Awesome.  It was a feast for the eyes and a song for the spirit.

The live oaks and the azaleas, were just amazing.

After a lovely lunch, we went back to wander about, and found the many beautiful bridges and lakes, we saw TWO alligators!

Beautiful statues,

And a sweet petting zoo, mostly filled with some very confident peacocks. 😉

I wish I could show you every picture I took.

We had a great day, and I look forward to returning again. It was a great way to spend a birthday. 🙂

A couple of days later, we drove up to Georgia to see Chris’ dad for a long Easter weekend.  He was getting ready for surgery, and having all of his kids together there (for the first time (at the same time)) was great for everyone.

I went to a whole other garden there, and I am still getting my photos together from that trip, so I will make that another post, but they had some gorgeous flowers blooming all around their property, and a couple are in my etsy shop for sale already! 🙂

I think Spring is fast becoming my favorite season around here!

Hope you are all well, and enjoying your Spring!

XO~

6 thoughts on “April fun

  1. It was a perfect day Kel – thanks so much for letting us spend it with you! Your pics from the gardens are wonderful and I love how you grouped them!! You really can’t imagine how beautiful the grounds are unless you visit there as I’m sure you’ll agree!! That’s two birthdays in a row – hope to make it three next year!!! And can’t wait till our next girl’s adventure on May 5th to see what kind of amazing pics you’ll get on Daufauskie Island – YAY!!! hugs – t.

  2. Aww, so wonderful to see your gorgeous photos and to think of you all there together!! Happy Birthday again and thank you for sharing your beautiful images! 🙂 xoxo

Leave a Reply

