New stuff!

So when last I left you, I mentioned that I was making cool new products with my photography, well, let me tell you…

I have been making compact mirrors! Check them out!

I’m really pleased with how they came out. They are great gifts and they are for sale in my etsy shop now.
Exciting news: last weekend Chris and I were at the nursery looking at plants. I went into the gift shop, and thought it would be a great place to sell my mirrors or photos. After talking to the owner, she bought 12 mirrors to carry in the shop!! Yay!

I also now have a Facebook fan page for my photography. If you haven’t already, I’d love for you to “like” my page. I will post new photos and keep you up to date with what’s new in the shop.

A couple weeks ago, Mom and Tom (and Shadow) came to visit us! They drove down from Minnesota, and we had a fun time. They finally got to meet Chris in person, and see the new house! We hung out here mostly, I showed them around Lexington and Columbia. We shopped, saw a couple of sights, the Titanic exhibit at the museum, and had some fun playing poker! ๐Ÿ™‚
We loved having them, and having Shadow made us really want a dog! (of course he is a shining example of perfect doggiehood)

Who wants to come visit next?!?!
We’ve taken out some bushes in the front, but we’re not sure what we want to plant, so I put in some flowers, and we will see how it develops after the heat of Summer…. here it comes…..

I don’t have any plans to get to California this Summer. Maybe next year. I will miss seeing my friends tho. And the Fair.

Been having lots of fun watchingthe Kings in the Stanley Cup Playoffs!! I’ve followed them for years, and I am so excited for them to have the best chance they’ve ever had! GO KINGS!! ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “New stuff!

  1. I love your compact mirrors, it’s so delicate and beautiful ! How great that the nursery gift shop bought 12 of them, I hope they buy more ! I’ll take a look at your Etsy shop and Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

