Hello Monday!

Hey!  Here I am!  Happy November to you! I hope you are all well.  I am so much better after that horrible virus I had that settled in my throat.   I was glad to be back and busy at the salon.  Now Chris is fighting something. I’m just hoping we don’t have a back and forth sick fest. Did you all have a Happy Halloween?!?  We didn’t get near as many trick-or-treaters as last year. 😦  I think many on our street had lights out this year, and that didn’t help.  I didn’t dress up at work, but kinda wish I did…I just had planned on being a witch, and it’s hard to work with long, flowing, sleeves.

 

Very basic, but I loved the purple hat! 🙂

I did something really fun on Saturday night. I went to a manicure party!  A friend invited some girlfriends over, set up tables, had everyone bring their polishes over, gave out little gift bags with hand sanitizer, emery boards, and clippers, poured some wine, got inspiration from Pinterest, and let the creativity flow!  She even hired a massage therapist to give us 10 minute chair massages!! How Cool is THAT?!?!

I just thought it was a really fun, easy way to get friends together and have some girl time.  I haven’t polished my nails in quite some time. I think I even go years without polishing my fingernails because I’m in the water so much at work that it just never lasts!  But I am loving my  mani, and I am going to polish a little more often, now that I know how to make them fun!

 

 

I’m looking forward to the Holidays, they are coming FAST! We are going to Beaufort for Thanksgiving.  How about you? Ready? Got any fun parties coming up?  I’d love to hear. 🙂

I really need to get out and take some photos. Been either sick or busy working. My camera calls….

Take care!

xo~ Kelly

 

Leave a Reply

