Senior

I can’t believe it’s the last day of April!  Man, time flies the older you get.

It’s always been my theory that when you’re young and you have all this stuff to look forward to, that time goes SO slowly!

You can’t wait to be a teenager, it seems to take forEVER to become 16 and get to drive! Then you can’t WAIT to be 18 and graduate from high school! It takes FOREVER!  Then Oh! to be 21! You get the picture… then after about 25,  time starts speeding up. For me anyway. 🙂

Like they say, “life is like a roll of toilet paper, the closer you get to the end, the faster it goes!”

I also love the line “I know what it’s like to sigh at the sight of the first quarter of life” -Trashcan Sinatras

I’m in the second half already!

Anyway, I had the pleasure of photographing my beautiful client Adriana for her senior photos. So young and beautiful, she is ending one chapter and beginning a new as she moves on to college! Happy graduation!

29 8x10 web

50 web

81 web

103 web

131 web

150 web

 

Hope you are all well and happy.  I hope more of you are coming into Spring. It’s been so beautiful here. I love flowering trees! It’s been pretty rainy, but that doesn’t bother me. I want to put off 100 degrees a little longer. 70-80’s are perfect for me. 🙂

I’ll be back with some pretty flowers soon.  Some are already in my etsy shop. Head over and see if you have a minute. 🙂

One thought on “Senior

Leave a Reply

