Mid Year?!

What? Is it the middle of the year already?!?!

Geeze. I had plans! 😉

Hello again.  Checking in with the latest.

I’ve been a bit busier at the salon which is nice. I also had another “people shoot”. 🙂 I did engagement photos for my co-worker and her fiance.  Auburn and Leroy. auburn leroy collage web

We had fun at the Botanical Gardens.  I’m feeling more confident working with people now, and I feel I’m getting better.  It’s been nice to work with people I know, and doesn’t hurt that they are good looking young people! 😉

I had another lady ask me to do a family session, but we haven’t set a date yet.  It’s starting to get really hot and humid here. That doesn’t make for a nice time.

So, I left you with the promise of Spring flowers. We had a really lovely Spring.  While many were calling for warmer temps, I was so happy with 70’s and breezes.

The first Thursday in May I went to the Botanical Gardens for their “Rhythm and Blooms” every Thurs in May they stay open late and have a band and food.  I just jumped at the opportunity to be there at sunset, as they normally close by 6.

Here are some of the Spring flowers I got this year.

bloom doggies web

bw dogwood dance web

cherry star web

pink dogwood 11 web

Spring forsythia 8x10 web

aqua stars web

bursting web

garden gate web

painted faces web

 

OK, well, since I hate making really long posts, I’ll tell you of my Charleston adventure in another post.

Enjoy the flowers.  Get ready for Summer!

xo~

Kelly

Leave a Reply

