One Little Word

So in previous years I have talked about not making new year’s resolutions, but instead choosing a word to focus on in the new year.  Here was my post for 2010-2011 http://kellynewbury.com/2010/12/31/ushering-out-the-old/

I didn’t ‘officially’ choose one for 2012 or 2013, although I did have ideas I focused on. This year I Officially picked a word, and joined in with Ali Edwards, the creator of the “One Little Word” workshop for 2014.

My word for 2014 is   “Evolution”

olw jan Define web

 

I chose this word because even tho I know I’m always evolving, I read the definition and I really like the phrase “gradual, peaceful, progressive change”. How nice is that?  I want to focus on that process, and watch my evolution, instead of just letting it happen to me and being a bystander.

Ali will give me prompts each month, and I will be journaling and doing creative projects throughout the year.  I will see in what ways my word is already a part of my life, and my intentions for inviting my word into my life in many different areas.  I think it’s going to be very cool.

It’s not too late to join in if this sounds good to you too. Click HERE for more information.  It’s not a competition, and there is a great community of others participating. You can do it all at your own pace.  I’m still not done with all of my January writing, but I’m ok with that. you might even just chose a word to guide you this year, and see if you’d want to join in next year!

I took some photos of the new salon, and I will be back to share them this week, along with some Valentine’s Day photos. 🙂

XOXO,

Kelly

 

Leave a Reply

